16.0 Errata Q & A

1Q. If Rule 8.5 indicates that the placement of Ottoman reinforcements is randomized by die roll, what is the purpose of "Reinf. Egypt" and "Reinf. S-P" on the back of some counters? Is the procedure described only meant to be used for plain ol' "Reinf." counters? 

1A. Correct. 

2Q. For purposes of the British location restrictions in EC, are Nile River hexsides considered coastal or are the troops limited to hexes bordering the Mediterranean? 

2A. The latter, but -- as noted at the end of rule 8.8 -- the shore hexes of the two coastal "lakes" are also enterable.

3Q. To recieve a defensive shift must all attackers be coming through river hexsides or just one.

3A. All.

4Q. Rule 8/13 describes WHEN recycled units become available again, but not the procedure for bringing them back into play. The actual process of how these units re-enter is not real clear.

4A. Bring recycling units back into play using the same rules of entry, locales, etc., that you would use for them if those units were coming into play for the first time as reinforcements.

5Q There are really only 11 French reinforcement units; not 12 as the rules say, right?

5A. Right – there are only 11 French reinforcement units.

6Q. In RSW, can a siege train in hex 1310 or 1209 count for the modifiers on the Siege Resolution Table against Sveaborg?

6A. No, Sveaborg can only be got at through hex 1309.

