CLASH OF EMPIRES – WARGAMER #58 – Q&A

By Wargamer Magazine Staff (letter reply photocopy)

I) For purposes of supply and movement is a contested city still friendly to its last owner and hostile to the opponent ? YES

II) Alternatively, is it:  a) mutually friendly ? NO  

                                     b) mutually unfriendly ? NO

III) May investing troops move to a city with enemy troops in it ? YES

IV) Is it true that supply can not be traced through on invested fortress by the invested player ?   YES ( THE UNIT INVESTED ARE AUTOMATICALLY IN SUPPLY)

V) Can a player move troops from a invested city to a fortress that he is investing ? YES

VI) Can siege guns move by themselves ? YES

VII) Is it true that Luxembourg is considered part of Belgium for purposes of neutrality ? NO  
VIII) Is Ghent a major city ?  YES

IX) Is the Initial Point Total on the map for Belgium incorrect ? Is it should be 9 for the cities, plus a possible 1 for the port, net 10 ? NO (ANTWERPEN IS A MAJOR CITY)
X) What do the numbers in most turn record boxes’bottom right-hand corner mean ?

NUMBER OF TRENCHES THAT CAN BE DUG

IT IS BEGIN ON TURN 03 NOT TURN 11 AS IN RULES. (9.3/SECOND PARAGRAPH).  
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